Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Currently, there is a consensus among people that the best way in some tough circumstances is to accept them and move on. However, the rest of them believe in making efforts to alter situations for the better. I personally take the view that improving the hard situations is the best to do when we face them. In this essay, I am going to discuss both and outline my view. To begin, some folks are experiencing inhuman working conditions that are difficult to bear, but they resist and tolerate the situation. They probably do not find contentment in their job, they accept it due to their commitments or making ends meet. Also, some of them are under financial strain besides a few more problems in their lives. I believe the reason lies in the fact that they are unlikely to want to change for the better. Consequently, many of these circumstances lead to different mental issues, such as despair that could lower productivity and creativity in the workplace. Moreover, being dissatisfied with life and tolerating hard situations for a long time could lead us to commit suicide. However, I take the view that people could change any difficult situation to feel that they are alive. Without hope to change and make efforts to alter the bad times, we could be just dead bodies moving around. A job is more than a paycheck. Additionally, it should be a sense of pride and self-respect. Furthermore, we should derive a sense of fulfilment from our job and feel respected for the quality of our work. Besides, feeling fairly compensated for our work gives us the energy to make more efforts, resulting in higher productivity and creativity. To sum up, I have the opinion that improving the situation is far more better than stucking in a bad position for a long time to be mentally healthier. Most of the time these attempts lead to success. So, there is no excuse to bear the difficult situations. It is only dependent on our attitude to life and our mindset.