Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

It is undoubtedly that human activities have harmed the natural habitats of flora and fauna. Whether protecting the environment is an issue that gives rise to endless controversy. Some people claim that it is too late to save the planet, while others believe that practical actions can be used to improve this issue. This essay intends to examine both views. However, from my perspective, I prefer the later perspective. Those who are in favour of nothing that can be done to address the loss of animals and plants may argue that species that have already disappeared cannot be bought back. Follow the report of New Scientist magazine that several species have been lost over 20-year period from 2000 to 2020 due to forest degradation. This clearly show the bad effects that our activities have on wildlife. So in these people's opinion, nothing can be done to address and reverse the problem. On the other hand, there are several measures that governments and individuals can take to mitigate the extinction of some species. All governments worldwide must get together to solve the issue of deforestation because it is the primary cause of the loss of endangered species. Besides, individuals could raise awareness about protecting endangered animals. For example, in Japan, to deal with overfishing, which is responsible for the extinction of aquatic species, Japanese fishermen use advanced technology to distinguish a non-target catch such as sea turtles and coral and the target fish. As a result, this method lowers the damage of sea species ' overexploitation and saves their life. To sum up, governments and individuals can do several things to stop the human activity that has damaging effects on our planet. Outlawing deforestation and spreading awareness amongst people about the need to protect wildlife are the actions that need to be taken.