Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, individuals don't have time to spend on cooking meals instead, they buy ready-made meals. Therefore it is important to analyse that ready-made meals have more advantages compared to home-cooked meals. This essay will first discuss how ready-made meals are time-saving and come in varieties. Firstly, many people these days have very tiring jobs, and after they come home they may be too exhausted to prepare a meal for themselves, therefore they may find it easier to buy a ready-made meal from the nearest supermarket, even though it is much more costly. Moreover,some home-cooked meals have very difficult recipes and have a lot of ingredients, which may be confusing to some. For example - macrons are very difficult to make. This is because if the egg whites are heated too hard or too little, it could result in flat macrons. As a result, as this step is hard, an individual may find it more convenient to purchase macrons. Further, macrons can be found in different flavours,and varieties, which gives a person more options to choose from. In conclusion, ready-made meals save time and come in varieties,which makes them more beneficial compared to homemade meals. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages