Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In today's society, most people argue that being rich is the best way to stay happy. But, There are other things rather than money that require to live a cheerful life. This essay emphasizes throwing light on various reasons with valid illustrations. It is true that every human being on this earth wants to have a strong cash flow. The main purpose of having this thinking is to live a comfortable life. To illustrate this, nowadays working parents are under immense pressure to fulfilling their family's basic needs in terms of children's education, house mortgage, food, getting better clothes, etc. At that time, having good funds in the bank is a practical approach to living in this competitive world. Another benefit of having good money is respect. Research shows that being respected and being powerful are two types of methods that make a person happy. This can only achieve by getting lots of money. On the other side of the coin, more than hard cash, other things that happen in life are equally important to stay joyful. Firstly, family unity and bond is very essential. To be more precise, Values like friendship, compassion, loyalty, kindness and generosity among loved ones can not be priced. Secondly, job satisfaction and productivity are other ways to keep a smile on your face. In other words, it has been seen that in order to gain wealth in a short time, people are accepting high wages for jobs which are not in their interest. As a result, health-related problems like depression, and stress arise. In conclusion, although money might be helpful in some aspects of happiness, other factors are as discussed above fairly important in life. Thus, the power of capital is limited to materialistic purchases and not to priceless things.