People today rarely interact with their neighbors, and this is having a harmful effect on local communities. What are the possible causes of this trend? What can be done to address it

Isolation within neighbourhoods is becoming more common in today's era. Recent surveys showed that people lack interactions with their neighbours and this situation is harmful to the local community and may cause a shortage of help during emergency problems. In this essay, I will discuss the possible issues and provide solutions as well. Firstly, nowadays, individuals have to deal with high load and stress in their careers which makes them insufficient mental bandwidth when it comes to communication with other residents, especially after finishing their work. For instance, my work starts early in the morning and ends late at night, so, I often feel exhausted and do not have the opportunity to greet my neighbours. However, this problem could be solved by the neighbourhood community, as they hold some activities or campaigns to encourage the residents to participate during the weekend. Hence, the actions that they carry on not only improve interactions between neighbourhoods, but also bring more harmony and a peaceful ambience to the community. Secondly, the cyber-era affects the way people communicate, they tend to spend more time on social applications rather than meeting people face-to-face. Numerous social applications such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter are founded to provide opportunities to meet new individual by sharing their photos, reels, or thought, thus, it is sarcasm that they do not meet and share their moments with the closest neighbours, as an illustration. To solve this problem, we could initiate social media to promotes society to get in touch with their local community. So, it is an advantage by using the hand of the internet to connect the relationship within the neighbourhood.  In summary, although the amount of work and the internet could affect socialising with neighbours, the local community and social media should take action to gather up the residents by executing campaigns or activities in order to improve their interactions.