Some people think that government should focus on environmental pollution and housing problem to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that people all over the world are facing several matters such as poverty, unemployment, pollution, and many more. It is, therefore, some people contend that the state should consider the issue of environmental degradation and lack of houses so that diseases could be controlled. I firmly agree with the notion but it is not only a duty of the territory to save our environment from exploitation, but the common man should also be aware of it. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why the community demand that the government should give attention to these affairs. Because the province should make strict laws regarding environmental problems i.e encourage recycling, reuse waste products and even reduce garbage if possible by purchasing fewer packaging products. Also, limited vehicles on the road and population-controlling seminars could work well. At the same time, the state should be built houses for those who are below the poverty line and just earn their bread and butter. This step of the government could be worthwhile for the homeless population because these kinds of people have to sleep on garbage sites which is ultimately a reason for several disorders. For example, according to an article published in 2018, in India 40% of beggars used to spend their whole days at railway stations and bus stops due to a lack of their house. Thus, the government should make rules to save the surroundings as well as to construct some medium-sized houses for the needy masses. Conversely, why do I believe that individual actions are also required in order to address the concern? Even though the state should make some policies, individuals should put in their efforts so that our ecosystem is maintained. Society should use only eco bags for shopping instead of using plastic ones, the plastic water bottles on daily basis could be replaced by the installation of a water filter at the home. Furthermore, even poor community should arrange their own shelter, it could be a small rental place rather than one's own home so that they can spend their life purposefully. For instance, there has been some recorded instance of the population who have followed the checklists to protect their atmosphere from pollution. Overall, residents have the same responsibilities which could not be denied. To conclude, facing shortcomings is a common concern among the public. However, serious steps could be taken to lessen the effect of the problems, that's why it is the fundamental responsibility of both the governing body and human beings to put their efforts at their own level for environmental protection.