SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT THERE SHOUD BE A FIXED PUNISHMENT FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS FOT THAT THE CIRUMSTANCES OF AN OFFENCE SHOULD BE TAKEN IN TO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON A PUNISHMENT. DISCUSS BOTHE SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

It is irrefutable that crimes are burgeoning day by day in every country. An army of masses thinks that abuse should be fixed for all kinds of offences. While some people believe that circumstances should be analyzed behind crime till decide the abuse. I think that situations should be the first consideration before punishment. I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why some people said fixed torture should be given to all kinds of criminal activities. The first and foremost reason is that crimes would be reduced. For example, if all minor and major crimes have the same punishments then people are afraid to do a case in their life. Moreover, the constitution of the county would be strong. Due to this, reason development of a nation can be seen and the nation would become safe. On the other hand, looking towards the reasons and situations of the offender to give punishment is necessary for instance, if a culprit does snatching then, the authority should look at the situation of his house the criminal belongs to a poor family which is why he is attempting snatching activity. In this case, given capital or fixed punishment is not good punishment. Ministry should give them a chance to criminals to realize their mistakes. Furthermore, sometimes minor violations by children such as firing in a crowded place harm the public it does not mean the law will give fixed punishment to children because children are not enough mature at an early age they do not know about the outcomes of firing in a public place. To conclude, not only do positive results of fixed punishment but it has detrimental effects also on a criminal’s life. That is why the union should not fix forfeiture for all kinds of violations.