Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Life was impeccable and radiant a decade ago but also a struggle for some communities. However, due to drastic development in modernization, everything had changed since then. I agree that living now is much improved than it was 100 years ago. And there are many factors which support that why it is enhanced and these reasons would be considered. To begin with, transportation is the biggest facility which made it very easier for the commoners to travel to any part of the world in lesser time. For example, travelling to New York from Sydney was a month's journey by ship for any man or woman and plus, it was quite expensive, only rich natives could afford it. However, because of innovative technologies, aeroplanes have shortened the journey and anyone can manage to pay for it. Hence, this has proved the point why the modern period is superior to the ancient. Moreover, a telegram was considered the sole mode of communication between families, friends and clients during old times. But due to advancements in communication applications, anyone can contact his loved ones in a second and could do video calls through electronic gadgets. Further, the life of women was oppressed since they were not allowed to participate in elections and family discussions. In fact, they were treated as a source of childbirth machines. Their lives were not privileged. All these reasons have forced me to say that the present days are far better than the early days. To summarize, modern inventions are the main reason for exceptional survival for citizens as moving from one place to another place is relatively convenient and also, messaging anybody without any wait has developed our way of life much more uncomplicated.