Some people believe that parents should devote more time to helping kids with school work, others think that they should allocate more time to play sports with their kids. Discuss the both these views and give your own opinion

Modern society has changed the way of life for many people around the world. This leads to a more competitive society, especially in the workplace. Therefore, many parents ended up neglecting their children. Some people argue that parents should spend their spare time helping their kids with school work, while others think it is more important to do outdoor activities together. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and why I think it is important to do both. Nowadays, schools have high standards for their students, with the notion that students should prepare in advance before they can dive into society. This is an undeniable fact that students from prestigious schools have more capability than those in standard schools. However, there are some drawbacks that parents may not be aware of. For instance, some students may not actually be capable to follow the school system and eventually become left behind by their friends. This will become a problem later, especially in their mental health when they repetitively think they are not good enough. Therefore, parents should give more attention to their children in doing their schoolwork, without giving them prejudice. On the other hand, for some students, continuously studying can be tiresome. Doing outdoor activities such as swimming, playing basketball, or soccer with their loved ones may be something that can lessen their burden. In addition, physical activities have been proven to improve health, both physical and mental. Researchers believe that children who spent more time in cardiopulmonary exercise have higher grades than those who did not. Hence, adults should play sports with their kids at least once a week. In conclusion, parents should pay more attention to their kids' upbringing if they want their children to be excellent in many ways. It is also important for students to balance schoolwork and physical activities.