It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by people that governments should concentrate on the well-being of their own population rather than helping needy individual's across the globe. Although the government's primary responsibility is to provide their society with basic necessities and continuous growth, countries should always stretch helping hands to the public in crisis across the world. On the one hand, the government's main duty is to satisfy the basic needs of its citizens. Legislations should continuously strive to provide the basic necessities such as food, health and education to their own public. Countries' growth economically is depended on how happy and content the population of their country is living. For example, many people lost their loved ones due to coronavirus in the last year post vaccine got developed each nation ensured all citizens in their place were vaccinated before exporting it to other parts of the world. On the other hand, nations should always show empathy towards humans. Globally many countries face challenging issues like natural calamities, wars and unexpected health emergencies. When this situation arises union should do their best to serve needy people irrespective of the country they belong to. For instance, South Africa was badly hit by drought in 2010, and several thousands of children suffered from malnutrition which led to growth abnormalities. This issue would have not been resolved unless worldwide nations came forward to serve the hungry with food supplies. In conclusion, even though governments' major goal is to improve their own citizens living standards by providing basic needs, nations should always consider serving the needy around the world as it way of showing gratitude to humankind.