Some think that governments should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial issues today is that some people argue that junk food should be taxed by the government as this decision can make people have more healthy food in their daily consumption. In this essay, I am going to examine this topic from both points of view, and agree with the first idea. On the one hand, there is a clear argument that unhealthy food is usually refined carbohydrates and contains a lot of additives such as salt or fatty sweet sauces which make this food mouth-watering and well-smelling. One of the main reasons can be that the company which produces this food wants the purchasers to order more, as the latter cannot get enough with its taste. This means that customers who have fine portions of such food on their daily menu gain a lot of fat and if they do not usually lose a lot of energy, they can become obese. For instance, the last Forbes research about the lifestyle of the average office manager who does not have a lot of time for fine and healthy lunch preparation, but has a happy meal from McDonald's at its place, suffers from obesity. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that the government should put some restrictions and fees for junk food to reduce its purchasing by customers to make them think about their health. Thus, I hope that the government should make companies such as Burger King or Papa Jones write some notes on the food wrapping that such products can lead to obesity and apathy if some individual eats it every day. Also, there should be more advertisements on TV and radio about nutritious food and healthy diet. For instance, "The Healthy Society" TV show always has a speech about how fresh vegetables and fruits boost our health, what oils should be used as an additive and how attractive and packed with vitamins a well-balanced diet is. As a result, more people become healthy and cheered up as some of them were suffering from being overweight, but now feeling true relief. In conclusion, the government should pay more attention to its citizens' eating habits. It seems to me that people should use less unhealthy products, but follow the technique of how they can improve their daily menu to make it healthier.