In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes.

In this contemporary era, criminality is surging at an alarming rate in most nations. There are numerous reasons which are acting as turmoil in the situation which will be discussed extensively in the subsequent paragraphs along with the remedial solutions to deal with the situation. To initiate with, there are myriad reasons, but the preponderant ones are unemployment and population increase. To expound, the population in all the nations is inclining like never before, and as a consequence of that, there are lesser job opportunities as compared to the candidates who want to grab it. Adding to it, the capable ones get the jobs, and the left ones get indulged in illegal activities like joining gangs, bank robbery etcetera to suffice their basic needs. For instance, a recent survey conducted by a renowned newspaper concluded that in India, Delhi has accounted for the highest felonious actions commitment because of the impoverished state of half of the citizens of the city. Hence, the aforementioned reasons substantiate why the rate of illegal activities is escalating. Moving ahead, the corrective measures to curb the count of criminal activities are educating the public about family planning and creating employment opportunities. To explain, the higher authorities should educate the masses about the merits of family planning. Also, the government should encourage start-ups by offering loans and incubation centres to them, which will decline unemployment. For example, in India, in many cities, the government has started start-up incubation to motivate the natives to start their businesses. Thus, the above-mentioned solutions vividly demonstrate how the issue can be resolved. To conclude, the main culprits behind the inclination of crime are fewer work opportunities and population rise, which can be tackled by ‘family planning’ education and motivating youth to be entrepreneurs. In my opinion, the problem of crime can be collectively handled by the contribution of both authorities, additionally, the natives of respective economies should take individual accountability in handling the situation, otherwise, the condition will go out of control.