The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

The existence of television in the midst of the digital era is about to become extinct. The Internet has taken over all of the functions of television as the medium that delivers reliable information. I strongly agree that the Internet has had a big impact on people's lives. Here, I will give my explanation. From my perspective, the Internet or any kind of social media like WhatsApp, Youtube, or even Twitter have something in common which is that they act as the fastest delivery medium for information. For example, if a country experiences significant volcanic activity, digital media will quickly provide detailed information about the time and location of the incident, and there may even be some attached video footage from the incident (make it more fluent). It is really unbelievable how the internet plays pivotal roles in humans daily lives and swiftly changes the use of conventional media, not only television, but also newspapers and radio. Nowadays, instead of listening to songs on the radio, people will rely on Spotify or YouTube Music, which can bring so much convenience. The same thing applies with newspapers, where people will depend on the News Letter that will be sent daily to their Email box or online media such as BCC and CNN that will give more updated information than a newspaper. Another example of the importance of the Internet is that it helps us connect with people from all around the world. It is as easy as pie to text or call strangers just by using social media like Tinder or OmeTV. By communicating with people from different countries, we can gain a different perspective and broad knowledge that will teach us to be open-minded (make it more fluent). It also assists us in getting a job since there are so many online job portals, and the famous one is LinkedIn. Back then, people might search for jobs on television or in newspapers, but it is no use anymore since people can find abundant opportunities across the Internet. To conclude, I agree that the Internet has changed people in every aspect of life. It has helped people to listen to songs easily, find out how to cook fried rice, make international connections, and even find a job abroad. I believe that in the near future, they will no longer be used in conventional media.