Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the community is suffering from loads of health-related issues because of excessive consumption of fast food. Some people hold the thought that literacy should take responsibility for this phenomenon while others have little faith in this solution. This essay contends that education is such an applicable solution, and it will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, educating the public and raising their awareness of the hazard of unwholesome food is believed to yield some auspicious outcomes. Firstly, the general study can help provide society with adequate knowledge of nutrition and meal safety. As a result, the nation would have the competence to distinguish between domestic commodities and junk meals which contain lots of detrimental substances. Secondly, knowledge of health-related issues seems beneficial to encourage healthy habits. the population would have a nourishing diet if they have opportunities to take part in some extracurricular activities like cooking with healthy ingredients. On the other hand, it is suspicious that health training is not a one-size-fits-all solution because of the following reasons. To begin with, nobody can deny that fast food has its own good characteristics. For instance, hamburgers or pizzas consider the best choices for their convenience and delicious taste while it seems to be time-consuming to prepare a proper nutritious meal. In addition, some masses who experience financial difficulties find it difficult to afford a three-course meal; therefore, they eat junk food on a daily basis despite being aware of its potential consequences. In conclusion, there are many different opinions about whether the information could help to reduce a person’s consumption of fast food. In my opinion, I do believe that education can be a worthwhile measure with careful consideration of other impediments.