information technologoly is making it increasingly easy to collect and access computerised data on individuals, which poses a threat to privacy. In what ways can this information gathered be misused and what can be done to minimise these misuses and protect the privacy of the individual?

These days we see that it has become very easy to procure confidential data over the internet which breaches the privacy of an individual.There are a wide variety of tactics to gather private information but artificial intelligence is becoming increasingly popular. However, there are precautions which people can take for minimizing this current trend by using encrypted passcodes. To commence with, how artificial intelligence is playing a role in our life; It has been increasingly used to collect data. Moreover, this collected data is used by certain scammers to gain profits. In other words, if we make a purchase on online websites, our credit card details can be shared with them and they can use our credit information without our own knowledge. Furthermore, it can also collect significant data from our search history or networking sites and may threaten us for their personal gains. For example, recent surveys have shown that youngsters are receiving blackmail calls saying that their morphed pictures will be exposed to the public and demand children for money. There are ways which can be implemented by people to protect their data and information. In recent times, various encrypted algorithmic websites are available. Firstly people should protect their social networking platforms with encrypted passwords. Secondly, updating the passwords regularly can curb the issue and finally being aware of cybersecurity can reduce this problem. To illustrate, a person who has knowledge about the security protocol so not use nonsecure sites and is less likely to be cheated. Hence it is important to be very careful. To summarize, software development has many drawbacks on equal feet with merits. So, one should be very cautious while operating certain non-secured platforms and updating the security very often can reduce the issue overall.