The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the number of road accidents has been rising. Therefore, it is suggested that suggestion giving much stricter punishment is the only way to improve road safety. I am not convinced by this suggestion for some reasons. is to give much stricter punishments for road participant offences. On the one hand, Stricter punishments are proven to be effective for driving offences and will lower the number of accidents on the road. In fact, drivers ' irresponsibility frequently causes traffic accidents. They ran wildly, frequently exceeding the speed limit, and this has many negative effects on traffic participants on the road. Once, stricter punishments are implemented, drivers will be more cautious so as not to receive any severe punishment. makes people implement traffic safety. They won't know what to do if they don't receive any severe punishment. Also, receiving severe sanctions helps prevent people from violating the law resulting in there will be more law-abiding citizens as well as fewer crashes caused by careless and irresponsible drivers. Thus, the implementation of receiving severe sanctions to improve traffic safety is a useful approach. On the other hand, there are other ways to deal with people who violate the law, there are different ways. First, We can enhance traffic safety by installing surveillance cameras on the main and minor roads. This may be a viable solution as people will obey traffic laws if they are aware that all of their actions are recorded re is a camera present. In addition, the traffic officers standing on the road is also a good measure. Because traffic participants tend to behave properly whenever they see traffic officers nearby. law-abiding behaviour will be dealt with immediately if the traffic officer stands there. Additionally, it is necessary to raise public awareness of and comprehension of traffic safety. This is the most important thing solution since once, everyone is aware of traffic safety, the number of accidents will be significantly reduced. In conclusion, Heavy punishments are is a promising measure to deal with unlaw-abiding behaviours. But it is not the only punishment which can be applied as, we have there are many possible ways to punish drivers ' irresponsibility.