These days, more people are going to university than in the past. They start work later in life and with higher qualifications. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In the past, the number of people who went to university was lower than it is now. However, today, more people prefer to obtain higher qualifications by attending university before starting their careers. I think the benefits of this trend far outweigh any drawbacks. One negative aspect of going to university is the potential loss of time spent studying rather than gaining work experience. To explain, studying at the university takes a long time to graduate and get a certificate, which is often required by employers. For example, some people can teach before they go to study in the university, which means that they don't need to study for five or six years to get the approval because they have the critical skills of the work. As a result, in my opinion, it doesn't matter that I have a certificate or degree that shows my experience in the field, but my skills are the most important thing to get a good job. On the other hand, the positive aspect of studying at university before starting work is the chance to improve knowledge, skills and experiences. To clarify, at the university education teaches students important things such as the correct way of working, how to navigate the work environment and essential subjects related to their field. For instance, future teachers learn how they have to deal with the students. Also how to teach them correctly. Consequently, I strongly believe that individuals should study at university before going to work to deal with the job environment and to be a professional worker in the future. To sum up, although studying at university helps in shaping a professional worker, this upside is more important than downside that some people don't need to study at university because they have the enough skills to work.