Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of adults and children who use technology to work or study from home around the world become a common occurrence because it is cheaper and accessible. In my opinion, this is a negative development which leads to isolation and a lack of social interaction. The phenomena of working from home become a familiar development since the pandemic covid 19 three years ago along with more children using it to study not only for face-to-face interaction but also getting online classes. This leads to more people adapting to the use of technology in their daily activities which leads to a lack of social interaction. It happens because they do not need to go outside to meet people, while they could use video calls to communicate. This might be could help people to interact with people who live too far away from home, however, people show a lower enthusiasm to directly interact with people who live around them. For example, people choose to meet with friends in a zoom meeting rather than at a restaurant to catch up. Online interaction could not replace the intimacy of direct face-to-face interaction. As a result, people do not have a deep bond when they interact with other people. In addition, more people using technology to work or study from home will lead to isolation. This happens because they can perform their daily activities from home. For instance, many people can buy groceries from home through the marketplace without going to the supermarket. They do not need to interact with the sellers directly. If it happens for a long period of time, this will create isolation. In conclusion, while the phenomenon provides an easy way to do daily activities, however, it has brought too many problems to be considered a negative trend.