Many people who care for elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

Recent readers indicate that adults cannot manage their time to take care of old people. This writer believes that a work-life balance and financial burdens are the major reasons for the issues. The following essay will advocate the drawbacks and suitable solutions. Firstly, it is vital to understand that the matures have several responsibilities in their daily routines. Looking after senior citizens and working at the same moment is impossible for busy individuals to manage. Evidently, inhabitants spend most of their age at the workplace and also do chores and bring up their children after rush hour. It is no exaggeration to say that the day limit is a barrier to supporting the elderly in the modern age due to the capacity to maintain a work-life balance. Another negative aspect of taking care of the aged, financial burdens play an important role in individuals’ awareness. In recent years, the high rate of unemployment and higher living costs are disadvantageous for the citizens to pay for health insurance which means that adults cannot afford the nutritional supplements and medicine. As a result, the over-sixties are neglected, especially those with health conditions such as dementia because no one tolerates the challenges. Moving on to the solution for these issues, many community centres for elderly people are organized. At these places, the aged are looked after by well-trained nurses, which are funded by the governments and charities. Moreover, the matures not only do it for a living but also visit the senior citizens in their spare day. For instance, these centres are built in urban areas as a part of the community’s welfare. It is mainly because of financial support after retirement. Therefore, this policy enhances the community cohesion and the quality of life. Taking everything into account, it cannot be denied that taking care of old residents is not an easy job, it requires time and effort. Thus, community centres are the best solution to this problem.