People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals claim they should stop paying taxes to keep their salaries unchanged. In my opinion, paying the mandatory taxes to the state is crucial, because without it, the economy would decline dramatically. Changing the entire economic system would be a massive problem, considering that is built on them. On the other hand, people deserve to be paid the same amount of money that they earned. Firstly, individuals believe that they should keep all the dollars that they earned because it is hard to accept that a part of their salary is given to the state. Therefore, taxes should be optional, so people could have the choice to pay them or not. For instance, a citizen earning a minimal wage and a large familly often struggles with the deficit of finances, even for the bare minimum, which includes food, education and many other expenses. On the contrary, the economy of a nation is structured from the levies that are collected from every single citizen monthly. Moreover, without paying them, the future wages, and the retirement payments that are almost entirely covered by the citizens over the working years will be diminished. For instance, a consequence of excluding the taxes will be the deficiency of funds for the employees and retirees. Also, a portion of these funds supports health insurance, which is essential. To sum up, imposts have both positive and negative effect on people's financial life. The population should understand that through the money allocated to the state, they are ensuring their own finances after retirement. At the end of the day, they should acknowledge the importance of this fee for their future.