What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that these days, plastic debris has become one of the biggest issues worldwide. Consuming a huge portion of plastic is considered to be harmful not only to humanity but rather to all other living creatures. In this essay, I am going to discuss the harmful effects of this problem on our ecosystem and provide some effective solutions that should be taken seriously by governments and individuals to solve this dilemma. In terms of problems, plastic debris has a great impact on harming and destroying marine life. For instance, the waste of factories in their production process of artificial items which contains some toxins enters our oceans and seas which is unfortunately considered to be a threat to the existence of marine animals. To illustrate, this problematic issue is not just limited to the Maine creature but also has a negative effect on climate change. In others words, the lifecycle of plastic production contains several stages from sourcing the materials, making plastic, and its ultimate disposal. This means all materials used in the production process need to be sourced and extracted from the earth by gas and certain intensive activities might be done that would lead to climate change. Moreover, there are some adequate activities that could be done to constrain this problem. Firstly, it is the responsibility of the government to commence some campaigns to raise awareness about this matter and cooperate with those individuals who have a great influence on the community. For example, influencers are considered an integral part of our community on this planet, they can play a vital role in spreading their thoughts and make some actions that could help to decrease the use of plastic. Secondly, schools are the main core to teaching the new generation about the environment by including their learning process the drawbacks of plastic and how it could harm our life. In conclusion, it is evident that plastic debris has been playing a vital role in harming and polluting our environment. However, governments and individuals together must ensure steps to prevent this issue from deteriorating and take effective actions to make our ecosystem and environment more sustainable.