Students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

Part- time jobs are becoming increasingly popular among pupils. Besides some of the drawbacks of this trend, I am strongly convinced by its benefits. On the one hand, these jobs would have detrimental impacts on students ‘educational outcomes. The reason is that working in any position requires a lot of time and effort to do. For example, students who usually spend 5 to 6 hours a day working as waiters or waitresses in restaurants will not have enough time to invest in their studies. Pupils are not able to focus on their studies, and as a result, they fail the final exams and lose money by having to retake the subjects. For instance, individuals who do work while pursuing an educational program are less likely to get good marks in their studies as compared to those who do their studies only. On the other hand, there are numerous advantages of doing part- time work. Firstly, students can obtain valuable skills when working in their leisure time, especially jobs that are related to their majors. Several pedagogical students who work as tutors to develop teaching methods and classroom management are usually successful after graduation. Moreover, students can earn some money that reduces financial burdens on their families as well as they are able to earn to spend on their own. Last but not least, working while studying at school will help students manage time more effectively and efficiently. they get knowledge about how to manage their time and spend their hard money in an efficient way. In conclusion, doing part- time jobs brings more benefits to students in skills and finance although, to some point, it can affect negatively student’s studies.