Some people fail in schools, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in the case?

It is not uncommon to see many successful people have modest educational records during schooling. This could be due to many reasons including the absence of a cause-effect relationship between academic excellence and late achievements. Furthermore, occasionally some individuals face delays in finding out the true call in their lives. In my opinion, the most important thing in achieving successful life is to pursue the passion in life with persistence and perseverance. The current essay will elaborate aforementioned notions and opinions on major factors that dictate winning one's journey. Firstly, spotless report cards in academic institutions do not warrant successful lives. Because the scholarly knowledge acquired at college may not be applicable in practice. The biography of the great physicist Albert Einstein gives a good example of the insignificance of early education. As a pupil, he was not recognized for his excellent studies but achieved great heights by discovering physical phenomena later. Therefore, it is not always mandatory to get good grades to have a fabulous living. Secondly, the realization of passion in life could happen anytime between birth to death as in some late bloomers who come across their cup of tea later than others. For example, Robert Downey who cast Ironman in marvel movies did not pursue an acting career until their mid-thirties. He used to be a social outcast and an addict who did not finish his education with flying colours. But after finding out his ability in acting, not only he could succeed, but also could overcome his addiction to recreational drugs. In conclusion, my opinion is that the vital ingredients in reaching superlative existence are persistence and perseverance till reaching the goal. Academic excellence or the number of failures does not define a person's success, but how passionate the individual is about the things he wants to do will indicate the place they reach.