Housing and waste disposal are major issue in cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Recent advances in globalization and modernization have resulted in cities being occupied with vast majority of population. This has resulted in various issues among which housing and the problem of waste disposal are the major ones. I totally agree with this statement and will present my reasoning in support of this in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the construction of concrete buildings have taken place in a haphazard manner without considering the necessity of the natural environment. Consequently, it has aggravated the air pollution as there are no trees available to capture the harmful gases released and alter them. For instance, it has been generally found in Nepal that the major cities such as Kathmandu, Biratnagar, Chitwan and so on are recorded with low air quality index in comparison to the villages. Therefore, mismanaged planning of the household colonies contribute in air pollution. In a similar manner, the management of waste either degradable or non-degradable is not an easy task either in the huge city areas. On daily basis kitchen, farmyard, hospitals, and public places produce tones of unwanted output which make it complex for the metropolis in disposing it to the right place. Moreover, landfills also get packed within a month and with the slow degradation process extra land areas are not available. For example, in Kathmandu city of Nepal daily vast amount of waste is generated but only a single disposing site named Sisdol is available which is common for other two metropolitan cities also. As a result, due to the lack of appropriate and adequate dumping sites it causes major problems. In a nutshell, due to the upward trend of population densities, the housing and waste production have occurred as main issues which result in low air quality and lack of disposing sites.