These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go yo sporting or cultural events. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Watching sports match or cultural events are become a few choices of entertainment that people now generally do, even when the tickets are expensive. In my opinion, this is a good development for a country related to the cultural aspect (culture and tourism aspect). Some reasons will be further explained in the essay. Firstly, the more money people spend on local events, it means that more people are respectful of their own heritage (more people are respectful of their own heritage). At some point, some people think that it is normal when international events tend to have a higher price than local ones. For example, most people are willing to spend a lot of money when an international singer has a concert in their state because it is normal if the tickets are expensive because of the long process to make the concert happen. However, making a fascinating cultural event where they belong sometimes needs more effort to gain respect from the public. Thus, when people are spending more money on some local event, it is a sign that the citizens have the same respect and excitement as the international one. Secondly, going to traditional events helps to maintain one country's heritage. To illustrate this, a folklore called Ramayana is regularly held at the Prambanan temple. This means that the demand for the shows is high and the majority of people still enjoying see them, and even better, a lot of tourists also see them. Furthermore, it will make the country's heritage last and be known to other countries. In conclusion, an interest in coming and buying expensive tickets at local events is a good development for the country.