some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academics world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Data has always been a valuable asset to a company or country as it is important for the advancement of technology and businesses. Some people think information obtained should be shared equally, while others feel it should be kept private. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. First of all, sharing information,especially regarding the latest research in science and academics allows everyone to advance together at the same pace. Complicated new technologies, for instance, exploration of other planets and artificial intelligence, are the interest of every country in the world. If everyone agrees to share the precious knowledge gained individually, mankind can progress tremendously in this area. Furthermore, they can work hand in hand to achieve greater success when everyone can access the information freely. On the other hand, it is a dangerous practice if we are not careful as the information can fall into the hands of the wicked. For example, if the terrorist is able to access nuclear weapon technology easily, they can attack the innocent and destroy whichever country deemed to be their enemy. Moreover, some academic and business data are the intelligent asset and backbone of companies such as Apple and Samsung. Thus, if the competitors could get them without much trouble, the former will suffer incredible losses financially. In conclusion, precious information should be kept confidential to protect society and company. However, if it is benefiting the general population like the development of vaccines towards certain diseases, it should be shared fairly among the whole world in order to protect the safety of humankind.