You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

With the development of technology throughout the world, many universities and institutes have adopted online learning where students can attend lectures and learn from anywhere without being physically in class. The following essay will elaborate on whether this development is positive or negative for people with examples. Online education has introduced numerous benefits for individuals. Today with the advancement of devices and the internet students can finish the entire course online and for this few apps such as zoom and the internet are needed. Starting with, online learning brings positive to international students because they have to study and work at the same time. Thus, today we can see the majority of overseas students are enrolling in colleges and learning online. As an example, during the pandemic students were engaging virtually through the internet for their education since they were unable to attend physical lectures. Secondly, education can be expensive, but virtual education provides a number of ways to save. Furthermore, every year a college student spends more than a couple of thousand dollars on textbooks and other educational materials, but with virtual coursework individuals only need virtual resources which is less money. On the contrary, the main key challenge pupils face in online classes is technological issues. As an example, in small towns and, cities most students are facing difficulties to attend online lectures because of the internet speed problem. Another major deferential process is students face a sense of isolation, which means children learn a lot by grouping with peers. However, with online education, there is minimal physical interaction between students. Besides, with different techniques, these issues can be overcome, such as online video conferencing with friends and teachers reduces isolation. In conclusion, I believe online learning is a positive development where a plethora of people benefit from it even though there are a few negatives that can be overcome.