In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is an undeniable fact that more and more people are becoming overweight. As a result, their overall health and fitness are going down. This is such an enormous trouble for a society that we need to pay more attention to it as it affects everyone's well-being. To handle this issue, we must understand what is causing it and come up with effective solutions. Among many reasons, one major reason for gaining weight and becoming less healthy would be eating too much, especially when being stressed or feeling mentally unwell, and not getting enough exercise. This is an obstacle in cities where people are always busy and have stressful lives. For example, some people work a lot and consume a great intake of snacks or sugary food to feel better but don't have time to work out. These people usually eat quick, high-calorie foods because they're in a hurry, which leads to gaining weight and having some health problems such as diabetes and obesity. There are various ways to solve this question. One of them is being more careful in choosing what we eat. It is important to avoid fast food because they have a number of unhealthy ingredients that can harm our health. Instead, we should consume more nutritious foods like wheat, oats, vegetables, and fruits, and avoid fried chicken or hamburgers. Another thing we can do is to engage in more physical activities and burn more calories. One way to achieve this is by changing our mode of transportation. For instance, we can switch from driving a car to riding a bicycle. This not only improves our health but also helps reduce air pollution. In summary, it is obvious that unhealthy eating and not exercising enough are the main reasons why obesity is becoming a big problem worldwide. However, we can make a difference by changing our habits. Instead of always eating fast food, we should try to eat healthier meals. And we should also try to get more active by doing physical activities.