Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.).Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has helped a lot of people to do their work tasks outside their offices such as at their homes or they can be in another country, so the technological benefits of mobility outweigh the disadvantages. After the spreading of the coronavirus in the world, people started to rely on technology more than ever. Some businesses persisted and achieved their dreams through the improvement of technology, and that helped businesses to continue their work, which had enabled many employees to break the boundaries of the daily work routine and proceeding their work virtually, and that has increased the potential of the work and achieving their tasks much faster. Subsequently, this change was more affordable for the businesses, because if they let the employees work from their homes, then the company will no longer pay the electricity, water, and internet bills, also they will no longer need any daily maintenance, and these things will decrease the costs for the company. On the other hand, other businesses have tied to rely on technology and let people continue their to-do lists through their homes, but unfortunately, it negatively affected them. This is because they have faced a lot of challenges such as lack of time management and concentration, because of the activities that it is happening in their house, or the network speed. After all, sometimes people can't afford for increasing the speed of the internet because they can’t afford it financially. In addition, when businesses let employees pressure their work outside the workplace, some employees will be reckless in doing certain criteria in the right way, either because the environment won’t help them or he feels lazy. Furthermore, businesses are really scared of the large improvements in technology because it will increase the cyberattacks and that will affect the businesses and their profits will deescalate. In conclusion, some of the businesses have improved either because it has increased the potential of the work and achieving their tasks much faster or it will be affordable for the company to proceed with the business. on the one hand, some people have lost their businesses because of the spreading of cyberattacks or because the employees will not have the potential to work in their houses because of the environment that they are in. In my perspective, I am with the businesses to let their workers continue their jobs through their houses because it will make it flexible to achieve their tasks and also it will improve ordering their time in a precise way.