Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

A lot of manufacturing companies now have facilities in several countries. This development has significant benefits. It would not only make production and distribution easy within each country but will also add to their economic values. A number of firms now have their production services in many countries and this is advantageous. An important one is that it lessens the burden on product marketing. In the sense that, they are able to make use of locally available raw materials and distribute the final products to each consumer based on the market values and demands. Hence, reduction in the cost of production and distribution, therefore, resulting in enough profit for the company. For example, for this reason, the Coca-cola company now have manufacturing sites in almost every country of the world,especially in Africa. Also, this would help boost the economic values of the countries in which they are situated. To expatiate, while providing services to the public, they would pay tax to the federal authorities and this would add to the country's revenue. Therefore, it in turn increases their economic indices. For instance, the United Arab Emirates have made itself welcoming to several companies from Asia and America and as a result, they are now among the fastest-rising economy in the world. In conclusion, the trend of industries setting their facilities in many countries has been helpful both economic wise to these countries and financially profitable to each company. This idea is welcoming and should further be encouraged by local authorities within these nations.