Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate surrounding whether sharing information is good for the public or keeping it private. While it is a commonly held belief that publishing as much data as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world is good and helpful, there is also an argument that believes that some information is too sensitive and valuable to be openly. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, publishing as much information about previous research and experiences can help support current research to improve faster and assist people in reaching their goals as soon as possible. In addition, unrestricted access to data contributes to rapid and continuous future development. For example, during COVID-19 scientists innovated a vaccine to protect the world faster, without obstacles because they supported their experiences and research from previous information. Finally, free information fosters individuals to expand their knowledge and enhance them to create new things. In terms of another perspective, most information is harmful, sensitive, and inappropriate for some people and ages, particularly younger children. To illustrate, chemical research is dangerous when wrongly used, as will get adverse results. Moreover, most scientists prefer to reserve personal effort, so they keep it private or buy their results to appreciate their work. On the other side, part of people sell valuable information as a trade to make a profit for themselves. To sum up, despite people having different views and there being no easy answers to this question, I tend to believe that sharing various information in various fields can help people to develop their intellectual and cognitive. Also, getting benefits from the previous can accelerate the results of the study and have better innovation in record time.