In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays university students are more likely to go study in another country, rather than stay in their natal city. This leads to a lot of advantages but at the same time has its downsides as well. Overall, regarding going abroad it is commonly known it can open the mind. In fact, it gives you the opportunity to meet new people from different cultures. As a result, in a future job, it is easier to cooperate with new colleagues, which is a skill often required by employers. According to data, a lot of companies look for people who study in different places. This happens, not only in the technological or economic fields as someone may think, but even in other jobs like cooks or tourist guides. On the other hand, going to live in another city is very expensive, for example, rent and university fees are pricy during this period. A recent study showed that 20% of families are forced to get a loan to make their child study, this number increases up to 50% if they have more children. For instance, a friend of mine has a father who has three jobs at the same time to afford her studies. In conclusion, I believe that going outside your comfort zone is always a good thing. Studying in another state might appear scary, but I think it is worth it. If you do it and it goes well, it will be a wonderful journey. However, if it doesn't go as expected, at least it will teach you something.