Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world . Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy.

Solar power plants are gaining more and more popularity as a channel of energy required in routine activities. Since it is a natural source of energy, many households have adopted it as a support to their daily usages. This essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of this demanding utility. As power production is getting limited and expensive at the same time, solar houses have come into the picture as a replacement for it. The most prominent advantage of this type of energy is that it is available in plenty of amounts. Since the energy is derived directly from the Sun, it is limitless and this is the reason more and more families are getting dependent on its use. Let's take the example of traditional times when we have to suffer a lot due to the scarcity of electricity. But now, if you have stored solar energy, you can generate current whenever there is a power outage. Although solar plants have various benefits, their installation and maintenance are really expensive. This is the reason not every person can afford solar plants in their houses. Further, in a few cases, even after implementation, the system does not work properly which may lead to severe losses. For instance: solar plants are not effective in colder regions where there is no sunlight during most part of the year. Therefore, in the conclusion, we can say that no matter solar energy is a fruitful source of energy, but its use depends on certain factors. The government should adopt various measures in order to utilise this source optimally. If we are able to enjoy its benefits at a large scale, we can really save a lot for future generations.