Nowadays many companies have manufacturing facilities in different countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

These days, globalization has a huge impact on the whole society, manufacturing amenities in various nations are operated by most factories. Creating several career opportunities is considered pros of globalization, while the environmental issues could be recognized cons of it. Hence, this situation has more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, the main advantage of increasing production services in varied countries could be job opportunities. To put it another way, investing in manufacturing companies could have numerous benefits for citizens. Firstly, factories have provided a wide range of careers to people and they have given their employees excellent chances to boost their skills and have stayed in their nations. Therefore, individuals do not need to immigrate to other countries for finding better jobs. Secondly, earning sufficient income could assist citizens to improve the quality of their lives and the rate of unemployment, and poverty could drop. For example, according to an article which was released by the New York Times the rate of crime, starvation and unemployment in developed countries where people had appropriate careers was the lowest in comparison with developing countries. As result, manufacturing facilities in some nations could modify people ’s lives in the community. On the other hand, expanding the number of factories could lead to environmental problems which could affect citizens. In other words, working at companies attract more and more people around the world or staying in their cities, therefore,they need accommodation for their lives. This means natural forests must be destroyed by authorities to construct homes for citizens. Thus, trees could not absorb oxygen and emit carbon dioxide emissions that could increase in the atmosphere. Consequently, a lack of enough trees leads to global warming or pollution and it has a detrimental effect on people who live in these industrial nations. To sum up, promoting manufacturing amenities in some nations is growing and this situation has more pros than cons. These countries attract people around the globe, provide better job prospects and improve the standard of their lives. Also, the growth in the number of citizens could cause several environmental issues.