22/06/13: Some people believePar that secondary school children should study international news as a subject. Others say that this is wasting time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is debatable whether articles via foreign should be included in the curriculum since this has the meaning to educate students or this is redundant. From my perspective, the latter is far superior to the former thanks to lack of knowledge and their expectation. My viewpoint would be explained in detail below. To begin with, adding worldwide knowledge is likely to influence undergraduates’ chances to study abroad. Particularly, the alterations of diplomatic methods of two countries are able to affect visa applications and oversea students ’ benefits. In fact, many Vietnamese pupils are extraordinarily anxious about nations in the EU rejecting the new Vietnamese visa because this visa lacks information. Global news is a bridge assisting Vietnamese students to socialize with foreign friends. Specifically, friendship always begins with stories, and everyone might have sympathy when discussing a topic together. Therefore, international events about politics, entertainment or whatever fields would aid learners to set up a relationship with foreigners. Regarding the importance of education, substituting subjects with international news is extremely worrying. Students in lower secondary school are short of background knowledge to thoroughly understand international articles. For instance, political issues and economics demand university-level insight to be correctly analyzed and comprehended, which undergraduates are unable to perform. Worse still, they are able to become the victims of false information, this is likely to stimulate them against the authorities. teenagers should be opted for sessions they are fond of or gifted rather than compulsory. Particularly, not all pupils are fascinated to become a politician and desire to combat social matters, so this news is useless to them. In fact, nominating in the USA is unlikely to provide students with as educational values as a mathematics class. In summary, schools should think about if they enter foreign news in the future, how to reduce negative impacts and promote positive ones. I reckon that this idea only suits senior students or pupils at the university