Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays we are living in a society where every person wants to become superior. Therefore, there is a huge competition among students, employees, traders, and other professionals. It has a dual impact on an individual depending upon the situation in which they are. It is a positive development because one can become confident and reach their destination easily. I will discuss my view in this essay below. To commence with, being competitive is beneficial in most cases because everyone is in a race to become better than others. It is a good thing because one can learn from mistakes and avoid doing them again and try to do even better this time with more courage and devotion. On the contrary, they know that they can do much better it helps them to boost their confidence level and they are a self-made person. With that confidence, they can do the most difficult things with ease because they have faith in themselves. As an example, most medical students struggle a lot for their entry into their medical profession so just because of competition we can get the best doctors in the well-known hospitals because they can reach here with their efforts and intellectual level and they are selected from thousands of students. By watching their success other students get motivation and try to be at their place next time. Furthermore, it is advantageous because one knows the value of hard work and tries to maintain that hard work throughout their career life. Therefore, gain a lot of success they reach their destination after such hard work and they value it. Secondly, it raises the business as they are putting so much effort into proving themselves better than others in this way customers get the best. It is fruitful for both nations and themselves nations get benefits in the forms of commodities and traders get profit from those things easily. It also builds trust between the customer and businessmen therefore helping them to increase their business. In conclusion, being competitive is a choice of individuals but if they choose this they will never fail in every walk of life. They always become successful in the end. So, I think it is a positive development for an individual as well as for the country. has context menu