Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Research has shown that a lot of significant scientific discoveries have become because of experimentation on animals. However, some people are opposed to animal use while others are not. In my opinion, this idea is important for a variety of reasons even though some others believe the opposite. Finally, is experimentation on animals right or wrong? To start with, there are people who do not want scientists to use animals to do research. Those believe that in this way, we destroy nature and the Earth, in general. For instance, every year the percentage of each type of animal declines a lot and some of them are extinction species because of that. Obviously, this is a serious reason why those people are opposed and none of us should tell that this thought is wrong. On the other hand, for their bad luck, animals must be used for research before something will be available for humans. For example, a new vaccine can't be used by people before it passes all the necessary checks and is to be tried by animals. Unfortunately, there are not any alternative ways to help some animals not to disappear because of their use in research. To conclude, I am of the opinion that this initiative which someone took in order to make people safer is neither good nor justified for animals and for the environment and nature, generally, but if people stop existing, many animals will not be alive. I mean that animals ' lives rely on people. Without feeding from us, animals difficulty will grow up and be fertilized. In addition, we can't use a new item without its stages of confirmation in which animals take part. Thus, we should think about life priorities and not be so critical of those who try to increase life expectancy with research.