Nowadays, many people have access to computers on a wide basis, and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games, and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

It is not undeniable that the use of computers has been increasing over the decade. Even though the consumption of computers is mostly for education, many children consider it as a play station which may have an unfavourable impact on their life. The most unaccepted factor of playing computer games is having an aggressive attitude. As we all know, games come with various emotions, which in turn make kids’ minds flicker. For example, while children play games, their moods keep changing continuously, such as happy, excited, worried, stressed etc., as per the game’s UI (User Interface). In addition to that, children ’s mind is not capable of handling distinct emotions simultaneously. Therefore, it would be traumatic for children who are mentally weak. To overcome this problem, parents and teachers should take the initiative and make rules for the usage of computers. For instance, parents should install only those gaming applications which would not harm their children in any way. Additionally, parents should allocate a small span of time for a fun activity on computers and keep monitoring the computer’s browser history. Setting up important guidelines will not only improve children ’s mental health but also help them to focus study. Hence, parents and teachers are the only pillars who can save kids from the ever-increasing gaming trend. To conclude, playing games on the computer is not a bad habit, but it could have a negative impact if it is not done under proper guidance. It is parents ’ responsibility to keep an eye on their children and save them from being involved in an unnecessary gaming world.