Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular belief that the resources we spend on wildlife conservation are too redundant. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion since protecting animals can waste a great deal of time and effort and there are some more important problems besides this that we should care about. To begin with, the cost of building the necessary facilities to conserve animals and birds might be extremely huge. For instance, animals should be kept in a good condition to be alive and for the reproduction process so people have to build a place for them to live as well as feed them every day. Consequently, when there is not sufficient money to maintain those, the effort to keep them alive would not bring any benefit to us. Therefore, governments and organizations should not give too much attention to the protection of wildlife. In addition, since government fund is limited, allocating resources to some important sectors could be a better choice rather than only concentrating on the existence of wild animals and birds. To illustrate, we should spend more money on education or hospitality which is really vital to the development of humans. Alternatively, when caring too much about the conservation of these creatures, there would be a lack of money for those areas, therefore leading to a lot of serious problems. To sum up, while many people assume that spending on preserving wild animals and birds can never be too much, I still hold the view that this is unnecessary owing to some issues we might face with when focusing too much on it.