Scientific innovation is always a positive thing and should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your answer.

Some discoveries usually bring more favour to humankind rather than harm. This phenomenon enables people to believe that the encouragement to create innovation should be pushed to the next generation. The writer partly agrees with the motion stated and will elaborate on the benefits and drawbacks in the essay. There are so many modernizations that are really helping society. For example, the dishwasher machine and washing machine, the two ordinary machines that could be found everywhere in our environment. Those are breakthrough modernization which is also labour-saving for society. Furthermore, those things are also simple yet practical to use in daily life. If, for example, there were no benefits coming from the inventions, half of the people will prefer to condemn the action. However, there is some modernization that is dangerous and could lead to destruction. For instance, nuclear weapons, which is currently a hot issue among developed countries, is an example of a discovery that is up to no good. Rather than bring some beneficial purpose to the environment, this invention has the intention to destroy society. In order to forestall the upcoming risk from the activity, the government should be creating some solutions and strict regulations. Taking consideration from the essay, although there will be some possibility of creating a dangerous brainchild in the future, as long as the government takes corrective measures, the drawback could be prevented. Since positive findings are also advantageous and helpful for the environment; thus, mankind should support the upcoming generation to always develop new modernization.