People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the materialistic world of today, wants are unlimited. To satisfy themselves, individuals these days have huge desires, which, on one hand, is appreciated because it keeps them going, however, unrealistic needs can never bring satisfaction to a person. Therefore, the person remains unhappy and dull, which could even ruin his growth. In my view, wants should be limited and realistic, so that the individual is content. First and foremost, there is no end to our demands. When one wish gets fulfilled, the next follows it, probably even more challenging. Our needs are ever-growing and have no end. This is generally due to the contagious disease of showing off, peer pressure and modern lifestyle expectations. This process to accomplish every small and big desire is tiresome but we still try to put in our best. During this accomplishment, we tend to lose our precious family time, compromise our health and even undergo stress. This is certainly not beneficial and poses a threat to our living. For instance, my brother, aged 42 years, is always on the go to chase his incessant demands. He always wanted to have his own house.He worked hard for this, for almost 6 years, and finally achieved this milestone. It has been only 2 years since this new dwelling, however, he now wants to buy another bigger one as his close friend did the same recently. Thus, the wants are limitless and one needs to hold himself tight to have a holistic approach instead of a big house. On the other hand, some people feel that their dreams are the motivation to work hard and achieve success in life. Without wants, there is nothing ahead to look into and life becomes dull and boring. To keep the ball rolling, realistic and time-bound goals are important to sail through the journey of life. Take an example of a student, who wants to learn more and more due to his interests, and wishes to become a doctor. This desire requires him to put his heart and soul so that it can be fulfilled. This is, without a doubt,a positive aspect. In conclusion, it is important to have a purpose to live. However, we should not chase unlimited needs. In fact, we should lead a satisfactory and fulfilling life and learn to be content with whatever ee possess. Other aspects of life such as family, health, and vacation, are vital too, to live happily. Having unnecessary stress only reduces our years of life.