Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era everyone use different means of technology which is beneficial for various industries. It is consider by many people that the products we buy is the reflection of the promotion by the company and not based on the needs of public. I am totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will explain the reasons. To commence with, in the advertisement the manufacturers hide some facts. To explore it, products shown by the anchor mention the advantages for the people and take the benefits by mention the side-effects in small words. For example, the headlines of 'India Times' mention that a man sue the cleaning chemical supply organisation for writing the disadvantages of liquid in not clearly visible font, which results in the skin irritation. Hence, it is proven that the people ignore the drawbacks under the influence of brand name. In addition to this, the reputation of the brand encourge encourages the individuals to buy expensive stuff which is commercial presented by the celebrities. To explicate, when the youngester youngest follow their favourite star they ignore the cons or negative side of goods and blindly shop them just for show off to their friends. For instance, In a experiment it is found that in an TV programme a famous personality encourge the use of alcohol, it divert the mind of folks to purchase and drink. As a result, the visuals on screen by some big shots affect the mind of people. In conclusion, one can say that, the promotions of goods not only sometimes hide truth but also influence youngesters to shop expensive things.