In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Books and newspapers are being formed to widespread the knowledge and latest information. There is a possibility that these printed newspapers or books will be replaced by tabloids in the future without being required to pay. In my opinion, I agree that electronic devices will replace papers, but to an extent they may require some payments. In the following paragraph, I will provide my reasons for this statement. Firstly, digital papers are relatively eco-friendly compared to printed papers. For instance, according to research, thousands of millions of trees are being cut down every year in order to process paper. This is a massive process as trees took several years to grow. Also, trees help to reduce carbon dioxide retentions which in the term they provide fresh air and prevent global warming. Therefore, printed books and newspapers could be replaced by tabloids as time goes on. On the other, digital articles are written and published by the society. So, they have to be paid in order to fulfil their work. For example, some learning websites are required to pay a fee when subscribing because it is their resources to maintain the quality, such as the latest information or sharing their experiences. Hence, it is essential that their valuable work gets paid and in return perform such a delicate job. In conclusion, I partly agree that reading through a tabloid is possible in the future as it could reduce the number of trees being cut down, while it does require them to submit fees to carry on their duty.