Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that the arts play a critical part in the development of humankind's civilization. Aside from merely acting as a role of recreation, it has a more profound meaning of virtuosity. There are some who argue that only indigenous products should be exhibited in local museums. Personally, I take issue with this statement and will detail my viewpoints in the following paragraphs. First of all, one of the primary points is that with the artistic works from different cultures being displayed, we offspring are allowed to deep dive into the splendid history of human beings. That is, invaluable ancestral spirit and wisdom can thus have precious chances to exchange and be properly inherited. For instance, with the aid of soaring advances in technology, residents in Taiwan are fortunate to have the opportunity to take a glance at not only the well-preserved vernacular artefacts but also the glamorous ones from exotic cultures such as the British. As a result, the Taiwanese could properly cultivate their horizons and international awareness. Secondly, furthermore, exhibiting artwork from diverse cultures can be an effective way to boost the economy. What I mean is that if exhibitions can become more attractive, folks would be more motivated and willing to purchase tickets. In this way, it can be imagined that tremendous tourism profits are able to be made. For example, the Chimei Museum, which is a reputable museum in Taiwan and holds tens of grand displays in a year. As a result of this fact, it is proved to be considerably beneficial for the development of Taiwan's economy. In conclusion, there are some clear opinions that I disagree with the mentioned argument, from widening art-related knowledge to bolstering the proceeds. Therefore, I strongly suggest that artwork from different nations should not be excluded from local museums and galleries.