Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinionp.

Many people opined that the sole need for foreigners to acquire international languages is for the sake of tourism or work, meanwhile, others have opposing views. In my opinion, I think multilingualism will not only help people maintain good relationships but will also go a long way to restore peace among many nations. On one hand, for many reasons, a lot of people believe that learning foreign languages is only important for work and travelling. One is that being able to speak other people's languages makes interaction easy at the workplace. That is, they are able to communicate with their clients and colleagues at work despite being in a foreign land, hence, making them enjoy their jobs, eventually leading to good sales and more profits. Another reason is that being a multilinguist makes communication easy among tourists. The sense that they are not only able to discuss with citizens from other countries comfortably but also share knowledge, ideas and cultures as a result, making them have a fun-filled holiday. On the other hand, others have antagonistic points. They believe that some people learn other people's languages out of interest. Meaning that, while they are growing up, other cultures' way of life and dialects fascinates them making them eventually go ahead to learn their languages. In addition, some people found themselves knowing foreign languages because they studied them in school. For example, many art students study courses like Portuguese, Spanish, and French as undergraduates. Therefore, they have proficiency in communicating very well in these languages. Finally, in my opinion, I think learning other languages goes beyond work use or travel purposes. Being able to communicate in other languages would not only go a long way in fostering good relationships among many nations but will also eventually restore peace in our world. In summary, multiple language speaking skills have several uses and benefits based on different people's inferences. However, beyond all these, good and healthy communication among different nations should be encouraged as it will help us live in a peaceful world.