It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Our lives depend on our choices. For some people, taking risks is essential to their lives, but for others, they always avoid taking their own risks. From my point of view, taking risks is necessary and plays an important role in our lives. On the one hand, taking risks brings us a lot of benefits and experiences for life. Firstly, when we overcome the risks that we have to face, we can learn from this experience. Stepping out of our comfort zone and taking risks will give us more courage and confidence in ourselves. Another advantage of taking risks is that creating new opportunities leads to success. Elon Musk, the richest person on the planet, says, “Failure is an option here. If things are not failing, you are not innovating enough". On the other hand, taking risks also has some disadvantages, especially when we swing for the fence without having a strategic exit up our sleeve. In other words, taking risks does not always lead to success. Obviously, risk means something unstable, and there is a probability of going out of control. There are unpredictable outcomes to the risks we face that can make us frustrated and lose faith in ourselves. For example, we invest all our money in a project that we do not know if we can succeed and profit from or not. If we encounter failures instead of the expectedly rewarding success after we invest a significant amount of time and money with great numbers of real efforts. In brief, facing such instability is stressful and exhausting for those who are incapable of looking far enough ahead. In conclusion, although this issue has inherently brought about countless aspects that need to be verified in detail, I believe that its positivity of taking risks remains dominant over negativity. Whether they fail or succeed in taking risks, they learn many lessons from them. Creating new opportunities is part of taking risks.