Now a days we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Waste production is increasing significantly in today's era. There are many reasons why this is happening readily as overpopulation and more industries and food factories. Well, some measures will use by the government and human beings to minimize rubbish production. To begin with, the world population crossed 7.5 billion and its only naturally increasing population means more and more waste is produced. There are some products that are already packed before it is sold. Produce like bananas and apples is packed in an attractive approact to attract consumers. The use of plastic bags, polythene and nondisposable caused air pollution which disturbs the whole ecosystem. Besides, recycling is a fancy term for many developing and poor countries where it is thought to be a luxury rather than a necessity. As a consequence, we are producing more and more waste products and threatening our environment. Sadly, our consumerism and throwaway habits are making the situation graver as we like to have all the latest products and discard old ones easily. The regime should take measures to curb the increased misuse of products which might be difficult but once it is in place, it will provide good outcomes. First of all, lawmakers should enforce a complete ban on the coca-cola and Pepsi drinks being sold in plastic bottles. A single measure can reduce the extent of misuse to a certain level., Moreover authorities should force every household to have a different recycling bin for litter so that the recycling process becomes easier. Furthermore, there should be an awareness campaign to educate people about the negative consequences of plastic and its usage. To conclude, an ever-increasing population and their consumerism habit primarily produce a huge amount of debris each day and it has already become a global concern. It is hoped that the authority would take effective measures to control it to reduce environmental degradation.