Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measure do you think might be effective?

It is often believed that travelling to different nations is the most effective way to widen the understanding of the world among the youngster. From my personal perspective, I agree with the statement and this essay shall discuss the reasons behind it. Also, there are other measures as well that effectively broaden the vision towards the universe such as watching documentaries and movies, observing visitors to their country and many more. Travelling allows one to gain knowledge and information about the visiting nation in different dimensions. There are diverse groups of people with their own cultures around the globe along with diverse ecosystems. One gets to attach personally to them, obverse them and enjoy each moment. There are several instances where researchers are found visiting the core area of their research subject. This is because it helps them to understand their subject better allowing a broad vision about authenticity and originality. Furthermore, there is a huge difference between remote learning about the fact and really experiencing the scenario. It is said that you only develop sympathy when you listen to someone's story however you get empathetic when you observe it. In the era where Kings used to rule, the Prince who is going to be handed the Kingdom was required to visit their state of rule as a common man so that he could get a clear picture and understanding of his country. On the other hand, there are other methods which help youngsters to get a better understanding of the globe. Watching documentaries, and movies and reading journals and books published by travellers are more cost-effective methods while they can get detailed information in a small period of time. Different TV channels also allow watching the culture of different parts of the world, people's lifestyles there, bio-diversity and many more. In conclusion, it is possible to get information about the world through various methods but its effectiveness is a relative term determined by a number of factors like time, cost, level of understanding required and so on. Travelling is the most effective method if they have enough time, and money and require a deep understanding.