You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology is one of the unavoidable factors in human lives and this has spread to a vast area where people are using it in every industry. It is true that technological development over the years has caused destruction to our cultures but technology and traditional norms can be matched according to my view. The following essay will elaborate further on my view with examples. Commencing, it is significant that the world today we live in has completely changed with the introduction of technology when compared to the past. However, mixing up applications and cultural norms has benefited society in numerous ways. As an example, people used to watch television using a small CRT monitor, and the channels were local but with the new concepts this method has changed and nowadays individuals are watching various programs which are broadcasted around the world through a big screen with multiple options. On the other hand, today people used to live in modern apartments which the traditional housing scheme has reduced. Besides, flats and new buildings offer people more security and a pleasant environment compared to traditional houses. In addition, the musical instruments which were played in past such as banjos are now replaced with new innovations such as guitars, pianos, and so on. To exemplify, today we can see a plethora of musical events played throughout the world with new technological instruments which attract the crowd and this makes the traditional performances less important. In conclusion, I agree that the combination of technology and cultures can be together because it has benefited society as well as developed the nation in a pleasant way where people can utilities the technology.