A government has a responsibility to its citizen to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

It is often considered that the federal authorities should ensure the safety of their netizens. Whereas, a few masses believe that more funding should be spent on armed forces to enhance the defence system rather than social public benefits. Thus I completely assent from the notion which would lead to a logical conclusion. Commencing, in modern times, terrorist attacks and criminal activities have increased because of economic crises. However, the government should consolidate their forces by spending on reliable resources which helps them to become stronger. Similarly, the legal political parties' first priority should be the safety of the population because it will help in the development and the crime rate will disappear around the globe. For example, in India, the legal bodies recently purchased armed force aircraft and manyfold defence equipment to expand their power and other nation can have a fear of attacks hence it increases the safety of the citizens. Probing ahead, social benefits are crucial but not important as a stronger army although the masses can work hard to get such rewards on their own. In other words, the safety of the individuals is necessary as compared with some benefits because it helps to make the world free from offensive activities. For instance, in the USA, the armed forces are rated as the top army around the globe because their bureaucrats spend a huge sum of money to improve the safety of their people. In a nutshell, the government should increase its resources to make stronger forces by buying various types of equipment which mitigates the problem of criminal activities. Therefore, folks can feel safe in their nation also they can invest to get social reliance.